AMA Bringing Modelers Together

 

Welcome To The Minnesota Area Radio Control Electric Enthusiasts' (MARCEE) Online Hangar


UPCOMING EVENTS

Dec 3: MARCEE Annual Holiday Pot-Luck Meeting. Everyone is welcome to bring a dish or treat to share at the meeting. Guests are also welcome to attend. We usually have lots of food to share. Bring your show and tell items.

 

Jan 26: Annual MARCEE Swap meet at Immanuel Lutheran Church, 104 Snelling Avenue South in St. Paul. Across Snelling from Macalaster College. 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Setup is from 8:30 to 9. Sales from 9-10:30 and cleanup from 10:30-11:30. Click on thumbnail to the right for the flier.

 

 

 

We have upcoming Flying sessions at the Brooklyn Park Sports Dome!!

MARCEE Brooklyn Park Sports Dome Sessions
2018-2019 Season

Flying time is 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. You may arrive at 6:30 p.m. to setup
Flying Dates
 
DOME RULES

Tues, Dec 04

 

Cost per session is $15 for MARCEE members, $20 for non-members. Members may also prepay for entire season for $120.00. See note below.

Tues, Dec 18

 

-Or- join MARCEE for $20 and pay $15 per session

Tues, Jan 08

 

Current AMA needed to fly. Bring your card

Tues, Jan 22

 

Micro sized models only, Larger models only with approval of CD

Tues, Feb 12

 

20 MPH speed limit.

Tues, Feb 26

 

Heli hovering area and designated times for 3D flying

Tues, Mar 12

 

 

Tues, Mar 26

   

Tues, Apr 09

 
Our CD for all sessions is Jeff Slater or his designee. Thank-you Jeff!

Tues, Apr 23

   

*MARCEE members wishing to prepay for the entire season, please send $120 payment to treasurer Jim Ladwig.

Brooklyn Park Indoor Golf and Sports Center, 8401 West 83rd Street, Brooklyn Park, MN 55432
763-424-2929 (Dome Office)

(Event flier: here)

UPCOMING MEETINGS

 

2018
Mon, Dec 3

2019
Mon, Jan 7
Mon, Feb 4
Mon, Mar 4
Mon, Apr 1
Mon, May 6


MARCEE meetings are held in the EAA Chapter 237 Building at the Anoka County Airport the first Monday (usually) of every month at 7 p.m. Bring your show and tell items. Bring your friends!
Visitors and guests are always welcome.

Use this address for your GPS: 8280 Airport Road NE, Blaine MN 55449.

   

     

Photos of the EAA 237 Building

Main entry view from the parking lot

Seating area with extra chairs as needed

Extra space for more tables and show & tell

Kitchen Counter

Space inside kitchen

Another view towards the back of the room

     


 

Sports Dome Photos from December 17th, 2015

 

 

Photos from our October 2015 Meeting

 

Photos from Our 2015 Swap Meet

 
 
   

 

If you haven't yet joined MARCEE,it's the best deal in town and a great way to meet other modelers interested in electric flight.

Click here for our membership form or just show up at our next meeting or event and check us out!

 


Contact the MARCEE webmaster to post news or events.